NVFC EMS/Rescue Section Meets in Alexandria, VA

The National Volunteer Fire Council’s (NVFC) EMS/Rescue Section met on April 17 in conjunction with the NVFC Spring Board Meeting in Alexandria, VA. Section members attended in person and by phone to discuss important topics in EMS/Rescue, including Section resources and projects and the Field EMS Quality, Innovation, and Cost-Effectiveness Improvement Act (a.k.a. FIELD EMS Bill) and Recognition of EMS Personnel Licensure Interstate CompAct (REPLICA Act). 
The Section also held its officer election.  The current slate of officers is:
Chair: Juan Bonilla (ID)
Vice-Chair: Ken Knipper (KY)
Secretary: T.J. Nedrow (WA)
Directors-at-Large: Brian Foley (NJ), Ed Mund (WA), and Jules Scadden (IA)
NAEMT Liaison: Ben Chlapek (MO)
Find out more about the NVFC EMS/Rescue Section at www.nvfc.org/ems-rescue. Read more about the NVFC Spring meeting here

EMS/Rescue Section Secretary T.J. Nedrow and Chair Juan Bonilla (l-r)

Secretary T.J. Nedrow and Chair Juan Bonilla (l-r)