Nomination Period Open for National EMS Awards of Excellence

The National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT) is now accepting nominations for the 2012 National EMS Awards of Excellence, which recognize outstanding achievement in EMS. Awards are presented in six categories, including EMT of the Year, Paramedic of the Year, EMS Educator of the Year, EMS Executive of the Year, Paid EMS Service of the Year, and Volunteer EMS Service of the Year. Nominations will be accepted until July 2. Learn more and submit your nomination.